The life books.

It seems the purpose of our visits to Earth in human bodies is to experience the many shades of this particular level of conscious existence. Our progress here is said to be monitored and recorded as a higher form of consciousness known as the Akashik Records. (I might write a blog post on that particular subject later, but cursory research suggests access to such information requires attunement to higher levels of consciousness than I can manage.) In the space between our material lives after death, we’re able to access those records as we’re guided through a review of our life on Earth using the life books.

Here are a couple more edited excerpts from Diary of my life after death relevant to the life books:

I catch Spiro’s thought that one short visit to the material levels would hardly scratch the surface of what I need to learn, hence my repeated Earth lives. He says the process of conscious refinement is eternal. No matter how painful or pointless a life might appear to human eyes, our soul is indestructible and learns from every experience.

Spiro says sometimes our review with the Elders involves replaying selected scenes from a previous life so we can re-experience them at soul level, uncushioned by a material body. He says this will help me understand the true motives for my behavior so I can appreciate what parts of me need more work. Feeling how I made other people feel is another aspect of the learning process. If I let myself or others down, I have to make amends in my next Earth life, or in subsequent lives if I’m a slow learner.

Today is my first experience with the life books. Spiro explains that I’ll use these to review my life as Laurie. The life books are housed in a kind of library, a building that at first sight puts me in mind of a huge hangar where they build airliners on Earth, but as I watch the shape changes and becomes more reminiscent of a cathedral. The mental echo of a peculiar odor stirs shadowy memories, except I was never anyplace remotely like this.
‘You’re recalling your previous visits,’ Spiro clarifies.
And now it begins coming back as I take in the scene before me: an endless space with people sitting at long tables.

We’re approached by one of the librarians who resembles a member of some ancient religious group in her long grey robe and sandals. I think she’s a she; it’s hard to tell with that severe haircut and immobile features. Maybe I just sense a female element of her soul.
The ancient librarian takes us into a small room and directs us to one of the life books. Some book! It’s more like a giant TV monitor and taller than I am, with a ‘screen’ that appears to be liquid and alive…not unlike that one in the stargate movie. It even has a similar setup in that I can step through and enter another kind of time and space.

I’m to use the life books to put myself back into the flow of events that made up the life I just lived. I’ll experience key scenes where I interacted with other people so I can take stock of the way I handled situations I shared with them. That way I’ll get to see missed opportunities and decide what I might do to put things right in a future life. I’ll even get to see a little way along lines of consequence that relate directly to me, seeing alternative choices I could have made.

The life books are something that everybody has to experience after each life on the material levels. As this is my first trip, Spiro explains that when I go through the screen, some of my energy becomes part of the scene and joins the flow of events; the rest of my energy stays outside. This way I can control how much of ‘me’ is in the scene. I can just watch myself, or if I want to really get involved and experience the full force of the actual events – with all of the accompanying sensations, emotions, memories and so on – I can do that too.

Leave a Reply

